Oscars 2024: The complete list of winners

Despite two historic strikes, shifting release schedules, and the ongoing risk of coronavirus, Hollywood had a lot to celebrate at tonight’s 96th Academy Awards. If there was a message to take away from this year’s awards season, it’s that 2023 was a very good year for movies. Frontrunner Oppenheimer picked up seven awards, including Best Picture, Best Actor for Cillian Murphy, and Best Supporting Actor for Robert Downey, Jr. Poor Things went home with four statues, including Best Actress for Emma Stone.

Jimmy Kimmel will show restraint at the Oscars when it comes to Taylor Swift and Travis Kelce

You’ll find all of this year’s Oscar nominees in every category listed below, with the winners in bold. For more Oscars 2024 coverage, be sure to check out our predictions, red carpet arrival gallery, and roundup of the most memorable moments of the night. And in case you want to watch, or rewatch, any of the nominated films, our Oscars streaming guide will tell you where to find them.

Best Picture

American Fiction

Anatomy Of A Fall


The Holdovers

Killers of the Flower Moon


Past Lives

Poor Things


The Zone Of Interest

Actor in a Leading Role

Bradley Cooper, Maestro

Colman Domingo, Rustin

Paul Giamatti, The Holdovers

Winner: Cillian Murphy, Oppenheimer

Jeffrey Wright, American Fiction

Actor in a Supporting Role

Sterling K. Brown, American Fiction

Robert De Niro, Killers of the Flower Moon

Winner: Robert Downey Jr., Oppenheimer

Ryan Gosling, Barbie

Mark Ruffalo, Poor Things

Actress in a Leading Role

Annette Bening, Nyad

Lily Gladstone, Killers of the Flower Moon

Sandra Hüller, Anatomy of a Fall

Carey Mulligan, Maestro

Winner: Emma Stone, Poor Things

Actress in a Supporting Role

Emily Blunt, Oppenheimer

Danielle Brooks, The Color Purple

America Ferrera, Barbie

Jodie Foster, Nyad

Winner: Da’Vine Joy Randolph, The Holdovers

Animated Feature Film

Winner: The Boy And The Heron



Spider-Man: Across the Spider-Verse

Robot Dreams


Edward Lachman, El Conde

Winner: Hoyte van Hoytema, Oppenheimer

Matthew Libatique, Maestro

Rodrigo Prieto, Killers of the Flower Moon

Robbie Ryan, Poor Things

Costume Design

Jacqueline Durran, Barbie

Jacqueline West, Killers Of The Flower Moon

Janty Yates and Dave Crossman, Napoleon

Ellen Mirojnick, Oppenheimer

Winner: Holly Waddington, Poor Things


Jonathan Glazer, The Zone of Interest

Yorgos Lanthimos, Poor Things

Winner: Christopher Nolan, Oppenheimer

Martin Scorsese, Killers of the Flower Moon

Justine Triet, Anatomy of a Fall

Documentary Feature Film

Bobi Wine: The People’s President

The Eternal Memory

Four Daughters

To Kill A Tiger

Winner: 20 Days In Mariupol 

Documentary Short Film

The ABCs of Book Banning

The Barber Of Little Rock

Island In Between

Winner: The Last Repair Shop

Nǎi Nai & Wài Pó 

Film Editing

Laurent Sénéchal, Anatomy Of A Fall

Kevin Tent, The Holdovers

Thelma Schoonmaker, Killers Of The Flower Moon

Winner: Jennifer Lame, Oppenheimer

Yorgos Mavropsaridis, Poor Things

International Feature Film

Germany, The Teachers’ Lounge

Italy, Io Capitano

Japan, Perfect Days

Spain, Society Of The Snow

Winner: United Kingdom, The Zone Of Interest 

Makeup and Hairstyling

Karen Hartley Thomas, Suzi Battersby and Ashra Kelly-Blue, Golda

Kazu Hiro, Kay Georgiou and Lori McCoy-Bell, Maestro

Luisa Abel, Oppenheimer

Winner: Nadia Stacey, Mark Coulier and Josh Weston, Poor Things

Ana López-Puigcerver, David Martí and Montse Ribé, Society Of The Snow

Music (Original Score)

Laura Karpman, American Fiction

John Williams, Indiana Jones And The Dial of Destiny

Robbie Robertson, Killers Of The Flower Moon

Winner: Ludwig Göransson, Oppenheimer

Jerskin Fendrix, Poor Things 

Music (Original Song)

“The Fire Inside” from Flamin’ Hot (Music and Lyric by Diane Warren)

“I’m Just Ken” from Barbie (Music and Lyric by Mark Ronson and Andrew Wyatt)

“It Never Went Away” from American Symphony (Music and Lyric by Jon Batiste and Dan Wilson)

“Wahzhazhe (A Song for My People)” from Killers of the Flower Moon (Music and Lyric by Scott George)

Winner: “What Was I Made For?” from Barbie (Music and Lyric by Billie Eilish and Finneas O’Connell)

Production Design

Barbie (Production Design: Sarah Greenwood; Set Decoration: Katie Spencer)

Killers Of The Flower Moon (Production Design: Jack Fisk; Set Decoration: Adam Willis)

Napoleon (Production Design: Arthur Max; Set Decoration: Elli Griff)

Oppenheimer (Production Design: Ruth De Jong; Set Decoration: Claire Kaufman)

Winner: Poor Things (Production Design: James Price and Shona Heath; Set Decoration: Zsuzsa Mihalek)

Animated Short Film

“Letter to a Pig”

“Ninety-Five Senses”

“Our Uniform”


Winner: “War Is Over! Inspired by the Music of John & Yoko”

Live Action Short Film

“The After”


“Knight of Fortune”

“Red, White and Blue”

Winner: “The Wonderful Story of Henry Sugar”


The Creator


Mission: Impossible—Dead Reckoning Part One


Winner: The Zone of Interest

Visual Effects

The Creator

Winner: Godzilla Minus One

Guardians of the Galaxy Vol. 3

Mission: Impossible—Dead Reckoning Part One


Writing (Adapted Screenplay)

Winner: Cord Jefferson, American Fiction

Greta Gerwig & Noah Baumbach, Barbie

Christopher Nolan, Oppenheimer

Tony McNamara, Poor Things

Jonathan Glazer, Zone Of Interest 

Writing (Original Screenplay)

Winner: Justine Triet and Arthur Harari, Anatomy of a Fall

David Hemingson, The Holdovers

Bradley Cooper & Josh Singer, Maestro

Samy Burch & Alex Mechanik, May December

Celine Song, Past Lives

Read More

Cindy White